Board of Directors

CoCoDA Board of Directors
The CoCoDA Board of Directors represents CoCoDA partners and friends from the United States, Canada and Central America. Board members serve for three year terms. The Board meets via internet four times a year and face to face once a year, alternating between the United States and Central America.
The board meeting with our Salvadoran partners in June of 2015
The Board meeting with our Salvadoran partners in June of 2015.
Paul Smithson takes down the rest of the bombed school in El Roble
Paul Smithson was asked to be on the Board of Directors shortly after this performance taking down the rest of the bombed school in El Roble.
Harriet Bromley explains some history to a new delegation
Harriet (Jenny) Bromley—who has been working in El Salvador since the middle of the Civil War—explains some history to a new delegation.

Vice Chair,

Dr. Brittany McCoy

Icahn School of Medicine

New York, New York


Deborah Payne,



Louisville, Kentucky


Ivan Villasboa,


US Immigration and Customs

Miami, Florida


Dr. Kathy Stolarz

Georgetown University

Baltimore, Maryland


Daniel Diaz

Guilford College

Greensboro, North Carolina


Paul Smithson

Berea College, retired

Berea, Kentucky


Douglas Harms,

Earlham College

Richmond, Indiana


Mandy Brookins, FORUM, Plainfield

West Virginia University, retired

Morgantown, West Virginia


Genevieve Ryann

Indiana Department of Health

Hillard, OH


Nate Addington

Univ. of Missouri Kansas City

Kansas City, Kansas



Indiana University School of Medicine

Danville, Indiana


Jessica Trimble

Indiana Disability Rights

Indianapolis, Indiana


Jason Burk

Halstead Architects

Indianapolis, Indiana


Board Emeritus

Don Chery

Harriet Bromley

Susanne Wilson

Robert Broz Moran

Cecil Pollard

Dr. Scott Renshaw

Eve Faulkes